CX Kidtronik

In the 80's CX KIDTRONIK was known as DJ KID K.U.T. He formed his first hip-hop electro-boogie band and started performing and collaborating with local rap groups. He then started his own hardcore rap crew - JMC and Kid K.U.T. - later renamed 400 STRENGTH. Their first studio work was under the wings of their engineers, STEVE MARKER and BUTCH VIG of the band GARBAGE and producer of NIRVANA's "Smells Like Teen Spirit."

The early '90s saw CX as producer and head of Atlanta supergroup K.I.N. which featured SAUL WILLIAMS as a dancer/hype man, Nappy Roots' DJ/ Zulu Nation King SOL MESSIAH, and 3 small trampolines to jump around on the stage. Their over-the-top, mosh-pit inspiring, high-energy performances were influential in putting the dirty in the dirty south, inspired some of the bugged-out sounds and looks of today, and caught the early attention of Lil Jon, Dallas Austin, Cypress Hill, Body Count, and Andre 3000.

In the mid 90's CX became the producer and DJ for the FURTHUR 3 MCs/FURTHUR UPLIFTER (which featured TCHAKA DIALLO of "Big Girl Skinny Girl"), and also toured with Hardcore Ska spazouts GNIP GNOP where CX featured as a lead bug-out vocalist, and cassette-tape sound effect blaster.

CX also recorded and performed with ATL band EL PUS, appearing on their first LP "Strange Cowboy", and on their latest album "Hoodlum Rock: Vol 1" for Virgin (2005); (also featuring TCHAK DIALLO ), for which CX also did the cover art.

In this new GANGSTER KRAK TAKEOVER ERA, CX KiDTRONiK joined forces with High Priest, M. Sayyid, and Beans of Antipop Consortium, then Airborn Audio, and went on to record his first solo album "Krak AttacK" for Sound-Ink Records.

CX has now re-teamed with his old K.I.N. band member SAUL WILLIAMS as his DJ / Live Beat Blaster and co-vocalist - and has been touring heavily worldwide with Saul since August 2005. In March of 2006 while on the WITH TEETH tour with Saul - opening for NINE INCH NAILS - CX, Saul, and Thavius Beck began recording the forthcoming Saul Williams album with TRENT REZNOR as executive producer. CX KiDTRONiK also has plans to record "Mr Self Destruct Part 6" with Trent for the 2nd KraK attacK album: "Krak AttacK 2: Back Krak With A Vengence".

CX KiDTRONiK and his KRAKSTRAVAGANZA band recently toured with GIRL TALK, and with ZION I and THE GROUCH on the CITY OF DOPE TOUR. His signature live drum machine banging, wild freestyle synthesizer stylings, video game bleeps and blips, and high energy antics have solidified his rep for putting on one of the most over-the-top, hype shows in the game.

CX KiDTRONiK's "Krak Attack" album is available now on Sound-Ink Records, and features AGALLAH of PURPLE CITY, Dr. MADD VIBE (Angelo of FISHBONE) RAMM:ELL:ZEE, HIGH PRIEST of AIRBORN AUDIO, MF GRIMM, MEZ of MONSTER ISLAND CZARS, as well as old ATL crew members ZION of ZION I and TCHAKA DIALLO.

Now Playing

This site uses Adobe Flash to deliver audio. To listen to music, you must first upgrade your Flash Player by visiting

Recent Releases


  1. Demarco - Inform
  2. Popcaan - Party Shot
  3. LV and Joshua Idehen - Melt
  4. Kingdom - Stalker Ha
  5. Bok Bok - Silo Pass
  6. Boddika and Joy O - Swims
  7. Who Da Neighbors - Juicy J feat Snoop
  8. Aaron Carl - Crucified (XDB Edit)
  9. Damu - Don't Cry in my Bed
  10. Champion - Sensitivity